Open

Ex-Convent of the Piarists

The building now houses the municipal offices, is certainly one of the most beautiful late-Baroque heritage. Built in 1698 by Julius II, Duke of Palma and Prince of Lampedusa, was completed on December 8, 1712, feast of the Immaculate Mary and Cardinal Giuseppe Tomasi turned him over to the Fathers of St. Joseph Calasanz Piarists who settled the Institute of Pie in 800 schools that became a real University attended by several scions of the aristocracy island. Leaning against the palace is the Church of the Holy Family with it, constitutes a unique architectural complex.

Add comment


FaLang translation system by Faboba

4 - Itineraries Castels Chiaramontani

5 - Itineraries Parks literary

The province of Agrigento land of great writers and poets

Entertainment and nightlife

Entertainment and nightlife

Bathhouse Havana Libre - Marina di Palma (AG) Disco/Osteria/Pizzeria Oasi Beach - Licata (AG) Disco Molly Club  - Licata (AG) Disco Shulùq - Licata (AG) Bathhouse  Havan…
Read more...

Guide on request

The ability to request a tour guide at the time of booking or subsequently.

Contact

B&B Casa Malerba | Palma di montechiaro | Agrigento Sicily

Contrada Facciomare Malerba
92020 Palma di Montechiaro
Agrigento - Sicily
contact +39 349 0980801;+39 339 1368016
booking-bed-and-breakfast-casamalerba
info-bed-and-breakfast-casamalerba

Weather Agrigento

top